Go to content




Tampa/Florida (USA)

Andy Diaz – Vocals/Guitar
Ben Matras – Drums
Grayum Vickers – Bass/Vocals

Safety is a Tampa, FL based band of 3 who keep it simple: play punk rock. Though friends since childhood, the band would tell you the current momentum began in 2006 preceding the release of their debut LP, “Curses!”, on Copacacetic Records. Recorded at Rock, Paper, Studios, “Curses!” was the bands first release in which they dabbled in their now signature combination of gritty drive and polished ventures into production. Not content to sit idly about, the band began touring relentlessly even while still in high school. Any and every break in schedule resulted in further conquest of the East Coast and Canada, sharing the stage with the likes of Less Than Jake, A Wilhelm Scream, Tiger Army, Guttermouth, and more – to say nothing of Warped Tour and Gainesville’s trademark “The Fest.”


  • “Safety/Red Tape Parade” Split 7inch 2010 (Jumpstart Records, Ass-Card Records)
  • “A season of bad dreams” EP Digital 2009